color…

This semester I’m taking a studio printmaking class, and my teacher has been teaching us different monoprinting processes. It gets to be addictive!
This is a Xerox transfer using etching ink.cat.jpg
So, tonight, I’ve been scanning images for reference, and I thought I’d put some of it here. sun1.jpgarura1.jpg
The two spreads come from a book about stars and constellations. It was published in 1956, and every page has hand painted illustrations in bright colors.
and here are some stamps. They were sold in a gift shop wrapped in cardboard and foam. I love the simplicity and variety of colors. I also like multiples of things…s1.jpg

Leave a Reply

