Thank you Mr. Wyeth

Andrew Wyeth passed away this morning, and what a profound influence he had on my art education. I remember going on a field trip in grade school to the Olson house where Christina Olson lived. It was a beautiful sturdy house, entirely empty except the chair she occupied daily, and I can remember my whole class let lose exploring. It was summer, so the windows were open, and it felt like I had gone back in time.
Whenever I visit MoMA, I always go and see Christina’s World.

Leave a Reply

