traits

I was talking to my grandmother earlier about family traits, and we started talking about red hair.

 My father’s grandmothers both had red hair, one more red than the other.  Not one of their children or grandchildren were born with that trait, though my grandfather’s beard used to grow in red, but other than that, it seems to have receded.  Who knows, maybe it’ll appear in future generations…  I love family traits, it’s so fascinating to me. 

ivy

ivylady

 


2 Responses to “traits”

  1. voz Says:

    These are lovely!

    I love family traits too. I have the exact same hair as my dad and so does my son, some cowlicks and everything. 🙂

  2. littlesketchbook Says:

    Thanks!
    The only obvious trait I got from my father’s side is my left-handedness. My mother being Japanese made it pretty likely that my physical appearance would lean toward that side of the family, though I think I’m taller because of my father. I think that’s what I love about traits, it’s always unpredictable.

    Anyways, I really love your monster drawings:)

Leave a Reply

