3×3

Check out the Dime Bag 3 show opening this weekend!

dime

I submitted a beaded brooch, which I forgot to take a photo of, but here’s a good example of what it resembles.

pin

 I’ve been sewing these pillowy brooches for a while now. It started with a cast-off plaid shirt, and a bag of pearl beads bought for 25 cents at a yard sale.  I love working on these because it calms me down, and I’m finally able to use the things I have accumulated over the years.  The beads come from old necklaces and handbags, which were falling apart.  It had a previous life, and I like to think that it’s multiplying and morphing into something new.

Thanks to Jordin for letting me participate!

Click here for more info.

Leave a Reply

