January

I have officially lived on this planet for a quarter century.

I feel so old!!!

Here I am at 8 months, with my lovely mother:)

Since 12am, I’ve waited for a train at the Bergen St. station, watched rats scurry in the tracks, got off around Wall St., walked down to Whitehall terminal, missed the ferry, bought a New Yorker, witnessed a drunken argument, sat on the ferry and sketched a story idea, got off the bus, and am now settled in my room in a warm sweater, and freshly washed face.

I think sleep is up next!

Leave a Reply

