Loss

It has been a little over a week since my Aunt passed.

For most of last week, I felt a sense of such loss that I found it hard to communicate it to anyone.   I was fortunate enough to have spent time with her during the month of August, and to have witnessed just how strong a person she was.  I was always amazed at how much of my mother I saw in her and her sense of humor was wonderful.  I can still hear her laugh, and the great way she would say “kawaii!”

My Aunt Ikumi passed much too soon, but her influence on all those who knew her will live on.

Leave a Reply

