rings

Wax castings!  The past few weeks have been a busy one!  The leaf ring was cast in sterling, and the small mountain ridge ring was cast in brass.  I love the way the brass looks.

 

 The rings are still being finished, and the sterling has a patina, that’ll be less intense in color.  

 This is my latest obsession.  I had a small piece of wax, and I started carving a little boat.  I’m planning on giving it two tiny paddles, and it’ll hang as a pendant.  Yay!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “rings”

  1. glamourouslou Says:

    haha I love your new found passion for wax carving! I too have just found out how amazing and rewarding the long process of lost wax is!

Leave a Reply

